Total Living Drink Greens Review

Total Living Drink Greens Review

Kylea’s Total Living Drink Greens (TLDG) is a nutritional powerhouse. It is SFD’s #1 rated superfood drink. There’s not another product quite like it. In this Total Living Drink Greens review, discover why we have this product ranked so high.

The Total Living Drink Greens is a “nine-in-one” superfood, greens-drink that can be used as a supplement or even a meal-replacement for convenience or for weight management.


PRODUCT PROFILE

Product Name: Total Living Drink Greens

Company Name: Kylea Health & Energy

Website: www.kylea.com

Owner(s): Joseph Costello

Product Description: Complete superfood green drink with protein, greens, antioxidants, probiotics, digestive enzymes, amino acids, herbs, vitamins & minerals.

Price: $89 – $99

Rating: 9.6 out of 10


SUPERFOODS – Total Living Drink Greens Review

The essence of the TLDG is the greens-superfoods section. Here’s a list of the fruit and vegetable superfoods: Alfalfa, Fenugreek, Barley, Carrot, Broccoli, Lecithin, Chlorella, Brown Rice, Wheat Grass, Apple Juice, Bitter Melon, Pineapple and Dulse. The total amount of these in each serving is just over 13 grams. That’s a lot of produce! More than I’ve seen in any green drink products.

The TLDG uses juice extracts for the produce. This is rare. Juice extracts means that instead of taking the actual produce and powderizing it, they take the powderized juice of the produce. The phytonutrients of any fruit or vegetable are largely found in the juice. This is why “juicing” fruits and vegetables is so much better than just eating raw produce because you would have to eat literally pounds of produce to get the nutritional equivalent of a glass full of juiced produce.

The TLDG claims that each full serving provides the equivalent of 5-7 servings of fruits and vegetables. Because they use juice extracts, nutritionally speaking, this is accurate.

SUPERFOODS SCORE: 10



NUTRITIONAL PANEL

The TLDG claims that each scoop is like taking nine different supplements. The “nine categories” of nutrition in each serving are:

Protein, Greens (from juice extracts), probiotics, digestive enzymes, herbs (emphasis on cleansing and energy), antioxidants, amino acids, vitamins and minerals.

TLDG claims that one-scoop provides “everything you need to establish a baseline of nutrition for the body”.

Let’s examine this:

First, you get just under 12 grams of protein in each serving. It’s a high-quality isolate protein and though this is not a lot of protein compared to sports-nutrition protein powders, where you can get upwards of 25-35 grams per serving, 12 grams is excellent and makes each serving a true “meal replacement”.

The probiotic panel alone contains over 295 mg of probiotics. The average probiotics supplement you would buy at the store contains on average 150 mg – 250 mg.

Same thing with the digestive enzymes… The TLDG contains 450 mg of five different enzymes. This is the same or more than you would get from a $20 digestive enzyme product.

The antioxidants in the TLDG are also excellent. Again, there are enough quality antioxidants and potency levels that it would match a $20-$25 antioxidant supplement you would purchase separately.

The herbal section of the TLDG. You get over 1,200 mg of very powerful herbs with an emphasis on cleansing and to increase energy.

Finally, as if you were not getting enough vitamins and minerals from the green juice extracts, the TLDG has a very comprehensive vitamin and mineral panel to make sure you are getting everything you need –and then some.

Click Here to See the Nutrition Facts & Label Information

NUTRITIONAL PANEL SCORE: 10


TASTE

There are two ways to approach this. If you are used to “green drinks” or juicing vegetables, then you will find the TLDG to be a very pleasant tasting superfood, green drink. However, if you are new to all of this and haven’t tasted these types of products, then you may need to adjust to the pungent taste of not only this product but all green drinks. The TLDG tastes like you’re juicing fresh, raw produce. And in reality, because they use juice extracts, you pretty much are drinking the juice from raw produce.

It’s texture is decent but my recommendation is to blend it with ice cubes and fresh juice, like apple, cranberry organge or even pineapple juice. This will help to disguise some of the more dominant greens flavors such as wheatgrass and broccoli. But overall, the TLDG tastes pleasant. I also discovered that the more you use it, the better it tastes.

TASTE-TEXTURE SCORE: 8.5


VALUE

The TLDG is simply the best value in the supplement industry.

For a 1-month supply canister (30 full scoops) or a 2-month supply if you are using a half scoop daily, it costs $89 -$99. It is a 2.6 lb canister. So that means that each serving of the TLDG is 38 grams of nutrient-dense superfood! That is 119 calories of pure nutrition that you can even use as a meal replacement. So basically, it is right around $3 per serving. Let me break down the value here:

Protein:
The protein alone is almost 12 grams. An average protein powder supplement with approximately 25 grams of protein per serving can run you $30 easily. So you cut this in half and the value of the protein alone per month in the TLDG is $15.

Greens:
The green food in this drink is 13 grams. That is a very significant amount. Also, it’s not vegetable powder but vegetable juice extracts, meaning, it is the most valuable and most expensive type of greens. You could spend $60 per month for just a greens drink.

Probiotics:
For the amount of probiotics you get in the TLDG you would pay approximately $20 for a similar product.

Digestive Enzymes:
The TLDG has the five important digestive enzymes and you would spend at least $20 for a similar product.

Antioxidants:
Same here. To get the quality of antioxidants and similar potencies, you’d spend at least $25 on a similar product.

Herbs:
The herbal section of the TLDG are thoughtfully added to promote cleansing and detoxification and to increase energy levels. You would easily spend $25 to replace just this section.

Vitamins & Minerals:
The TLDG did not take any shortcuts with the vitamin and mineral sections. To replace these in a separate product you would spend around $15-$20.

Let’s add this up:

  • Protein: $15
  • Greens:  $60
  • Probiotics: $20
  • Digestive Enzymes: $20
  • Antioxidants: $25
  • Herbs: $25
  • Vitamins & Minerals: $15

Total: $180

So what’s the value? You’d spend over $180 per month by buying 7-8 different products to get what’s in the TLDG for $99.

VALUE SCORE: 10


PROS & CONS

Pros:

  • Most complete superfood drink formula I’ve ever seen
  • Very few superfood drinks have added protein
  • The greens are juice extracts as opposed to vegetable powder
  • The probiotics are high potent
  • The antioxidants are high potent
  • The digestive enzymes are high potent and comprehensive
  • You rarely find a superfood product that includes an herbal panel like this
  • The price of the Total Living Drink Greens is ridiculously low for what’s in it

Cons:

  • The TLDG does not include Omega Fatty Acids
  • The taste is not like eating pudding but this is common among green drinks
  • The TLDG does not have any other sizes or individual packets

SUMMARY

The Total Living Drink Greens is the best superfood drink I’ve ever tried. Period. It carries the highest ranking on this site and is the overall #1 recommendation. You can take one scoop daily and not need to take any other supplements with the exception of an omega fatty acid supplement. The taste is not the best of all the products that I’ve tried and the reason is because they use juice extracts –which is the same as juicing- and they refuse to compromise the efficacy of the formula by adding harmful sweeteners. The Total Living Drink Greens is the product that I personally use.

SFD OVERALL RATING: 9.6 out of 10

Order Total Living Drink or Learn More


Incoming search terms:

33 Responses to Total Living Drink Greens Review

  1. como hago para bajar de peso July 14, 2013 at 12:11 am #

    Good information. Lucky me I discovered your site by chance (stumbleupon).

    I have saved it for later!

  2. how much weight can i lose in 2 weeks July 14, 2013 at 12:51 am #

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very
    easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and
    visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Exceptional work!

  3. Alkaline acid Diet July 14, 2013 at 1:02 am #

    Wow, that’s what I was searching for, what a material! existing here at this website, thanks admin of this web site.

  4. Eran January 13, 2014 at 3:23 am #

    Thanks for the information. I started looking into superfood drinks several days ago, mostly to boost energy levels, and I first came across Athletic Greens, which I was going to purchase. However, after reading your reviews it is clearly overpriced and even a lower quality than TLDG. One superfood that seems to be missing with TLDG is spirulina. Do you know why this is, maybe because of cost?

    Also, do you know how much spirulina we would need to take while taking TLDG in order to see a benefit?

    Thanks,
    Eran

    • admin January 15, 2014 at 8:33 pm #

      HI Eran,

      I’ve contacted Kylea to find out about Spirulina and will get back to you on this. Thanks so much for your comments!

      • admin January 15, 2014 at 9:31 pm #

        I received a response from Kylea Health & Energy regarding Spirulina. They said that in the past the Total Living Drink Greens contained spirulina but that it was the most volatile ingredient in the formula -meaning -it wasn’t always available, and it often dramatically affected the batches in terms of taste and texture. However, they’ve been working on getting it back into the product. I hope this helps.

        • RJ September 5, 2014 at 8:56 pm #

          Dear Administrator,

          I thank God there is no spirulina in this product. Please don’t push the company into adding it.
          My experience is that algae supplements do not mix well with dairy. In fact, the combo can be ruinous to the body. I took Cell Tech Super Blue Green Algae program some years ago and was taking organic whole fat yogurt to gain weight. One day I got very sick and my body would literally not allow me to ingest any algae supplement including spirulina for at least a decade. When I told the higher ups at Cell Tech, they said, well of course, you are not supposed to mix algae and dairy. I wish their lower down network marketing reps knew that. I did notice a great boost in energy from the blue green algae at first, but couldn’t stay on it. This kylea product has whey in it; for that reason I would not want spirulina added. People need to know not to mix algae with dairy, and that is not always easy food scheduling wise.
          The smart companies know to sell different products, one with spirulina and one without. For example: Green Vibrance vs. Field of Greens from the same company. Likewise, Garden of Life used to do the same.
          If this company wants to add spirulina, I hope they offer two products, one with and one without. Thanks for your site, it is a great help.

  5. zetta January 15, 2014 at 1:11 pm #

    I just have a question…I know that Atlantic greens advertises that it increases your leptin level do you know if this particular product does that as well? Also I am not familiar with it but does this product contain superlina? I believe that is the name of it I could be incorrect thank you for the information – extremely informative

    • admin January 15, 2014 at 8:32 pm #

      Hi Zetta! Thanks for your comments. Leptin is a hormone that is linked to weight loss because Leptin is the body’s internal appetite suppressant. You said “Atlantic” Greens but I believe you meant “Athletic Greens” claims it increases Leptin levels. There are numerous ways to keep Leptin at healthy levels. Athletic Greens, as well as the Total Living Drink Greens and most other quality green drinks will definitely help for the simple fact that you are ingesting nutrient-dense calories from plant-based sources. This alone will help maintain healthy Leptin levels. Also it is important to get good sleep, exercise and stay hydrated. As far as Spirulina in the TLD Greens, I’ve been asked this before and am trying to get an answer from the manufacturer. I’ll let you know when I find out more.

      Thanks again!

  6. Harsha January 23, 2014 at 4:35 pm #

    Thanks for a fantastic review. I am also holding out on buying this because of the missing Spirulina. I am looking forward to hearing more from you about this.
    Do you know of a good organic spirulina product to have alongside this drink and the amount to add?

    Thanks!

    • admin January 27, 2014 at 8:10 pm #

      Hi Harsha,

      Thanks so much for your kind words! Good luck in your search.

  7. Robert February 6, 2014 at 9:46 am #

    I believe you might be getting paid to push Total Living Drink Greens. I looked at your site extensively. No question about it. You have an agenda.

    • admin February 14, 2014 at 4:04 pm #

      Robert,

      I have an affiliate relationship with most of the products I review. This means that if someone buys a product I review by clicking on one of my links, I get paid a small affiliate commission. Trust me when I tell you this does not translate into a full-time income. Not by a long shot. It does help to compensate me for my time and my cost of running this site. Furthermore, my affiliate relationships do not in any way shape or form impact the content of my reviews. In fact, some of the top-rated products on this site, I do NOT have an affiliate relationship with but have them ranked high because the quality of the products warrant it.

      Thank you for your comments.

  8. Margaret February 9, 2014 at 1:21 pm #

    Does this product contain Stevia?

    • admin February 14, 2014 at 4:00 pm #

      Hi Margaret,

      I just looked at the label and did not see Stevia listed.

  9. Melissa February 18, 2014 at 4:52 am #

    Hi I have two questions. Would this drink be safe for children or babies? Also, are the ingredients organic? Do you value the organic factor at all in your reviews?

    • admin February 18, 2014 at 5:05 pm #

      Hi! Thank you so much for your comments. First of all, I am not a medical professional and I’m very cautious about answering any type of questions about safe usage of products I review. However, with that being said, I would strongly advise against giving superfood drinks to babies and young children. Many of the products I review, including the Total Living Drink, contain high-potencies of herbs and antioxidants that are not appropriate for babies and young children. Always, always, always consult your medical professional.

      As far as organic is concerned, many products I review use some organic ingredients, others fully organic ingredients and others no organic ingredients. Obviously, organic is the way to go when available but the term “organic” has been over-used in the industry. It is extremely difficult in today’s environment to make a product that has literally 50-70 ingredients 100% organic. Actually, it is nearly impossible. Months ago I received an inquiry about whether the Total Living Drink was organic and the company told me they use organic when available and non-GMO when not. GMO means “Genetically Modified Organisms”. The Total Living Drink uses juice-extracts of high-quality Non-GMO or Organic when available. I hope this helps.

  10. Leslie March 12, 2014 at 5:15 pm #

    Can you blend with some berries/fruit to make the taste more palatable?

    • admin March 13, 2014 at 7:18 pm #

      Absolutely. I personally mix a scoop of greens with organic cranberry juice or pineapple juice. Tastes delicious.

  11. Audrey March 26, 2014 at 1:44 pm #

    I’ve suffered from Lyme Disease and a shot immune system for over 15 years. The worst of my symptoms have been chronic fatigue, brain fog, and constant elbow pain. Juicing/powdered green drinks have been a lifesaver for me and I’ve been able to come off all meds within 6 months because of it. I’ve tried other green powder drinks and can tell if it’s sub-par if my elbow starts to hurt. I bought this product based on this review and have been using it for almost 2 weeks. Absolutely love it! Used 3 other products over the past 2 years and this one by far tastes the best. I add it to smoothies and need much less fruit than the other products to sweeten it up. If you’re new to powder green drinks, start with the small amounts. Better to use a pinch and build up then to go all out, hate the taste, and never use again. ;-) I was shocked at the size of the container. Absolutely HUGE! Would have easily spent 100′s of dollars more for the same amount of any other product I’ve seen. Definite increased energy which was stable without spiking. I juice 4-6 times a day which is costing me a fortune. Replacing one juicing session a day with Kylea and adding some of this product to 2 other juices a day will save me hundreds a month without sacrificing nutrition and quality. None of my symptoms have returned which is a testament to the quality. As an added bonus, it’s so filling and nutritionally satisfying that I’m never hungry after drinking it. Thank you so much for this web site and thank you Kylea for making such an amazing product.
    Audrey M.
    Virginia, USA

  12. Milly June 30, 2014 at 5:34 pm #

    Is the tldg safe to use while breast feeding?

  13. Jeremy September 8, 2014 at 1:29 am #

    Hi,
    Great site-thanks for making it easy for me to make a decision on what superfood drink to start off with.
    One question-do you know the shelf life of Total Living Drink Greens? I live overseas so have to have it shipped out-curious as to whether it’s appropriate to get a whole year’s supply at once.

    • admin September 12, 2014 at 2:02 am #

      Hi Jeremy,

      Thank you for your comment. That’s a very good question that I do not have the answer to. Please go to their website and ask them this question through their support. KyleaHealth.com

      Thanks again!

  14. Rob September 15, 2014 at 5:31 am #

    I am allergic to dairy and egg whites and just wanted to make sure that this would be okay. Thanks!

  15. Wallace J Ordoyne October 20, 2014 at 3:48 pm #

    My wife and I currently take IVL’s All Day Energy Greens and Go Ruby Go. If we switched to (TLDG) would it be able to take the place of ADEG and GRG ?

  16. Shelly October 23, 2014 at 3:54 am #

    Hi! Thanks for the Q&A here!

    I tried buying this product on the Kylea website, but it says it is out of stock. Do you know why this may be? Also do you know any other way to purchase this product?

  17. P Haley October 23, 2014 at 6:06 pm #

    Total Living Drink Greens is usually my supplement of choice, and I previously recommended it unequivocally… but with so much B-12 in the profile, it’s a shame to have it be the cheaper, less effective form.. B-12 Cyanocobalamin (vs B-12 Methylcobalamin – the right stuff..).
    (for that reason I don’t understand the 10 score for Nutritional Profile)

    I suffer from Lyme disease as well as another poster.. B-12 is an important component of a smart Lyme diet (any diet for that matter).. that’s why this one weakness in this supplement bothers me..
    Honestly, a giant dose of B-12 Cyanocobalamin is hard to defend. If you don’t want to do the right thing, then I’d rather have you take it out (bad window dressing IMO)… then I can just take B-12 Methylcobalamin sublingually without worrying about piling on too much of the wrong B-12…

    great product otherwise to be sure…

  18. P Haley October 23, 2014 at 6:10 pm #

    great site here by the way!

    and I wasn’t meaning to bash Total Living Drink (in fact I still use it)… I just really want them to take the next step, and get it all the way right!

    • admin November 9, 2014 at 4:48 am #

      Thank you for commenting. The TLD is a great product!

  19. Don October 26, 2014 at 7:46 pm #

    Have you done a review on Aim Companies “Barley Life” I have used them for years along with cell Tech Super Blue Green Alge. I am considering changing to Dr. Schulze’s Super Food Plus. I would consider Total Living Drink by Kyla but cost is making me hesitant. Any help on decision would be appreciated. Thanks

    • admin November 9, 2014 at 4:14 am #

      Hi Don,

      Thanks for commenting. We will look at these products and post a review. We know AIM has been around for a long time and is a well-established company. Stay tuned!

      SFD Team

  20. Fabio Ferreira October 29, 2014 at 3:10 pm #

    I live in Portugal, do you know where can I buy this product? It seens the site only ship to US.

Leave a Reply


*